Human Resources Committee

The Human Resources Committee assists the Board in maintaining and managing the employment relationship with the President & Chief Executive Officer (CEO), and also works directly with the CEO on broader human resources issues such as succession planning. Additional details regarding the function of the Human Resources Committee are set out in its Terms of Reference

The current members of the Human Resources Committee are set out below.

Glen Anderson


Appointed to committee October 17, 2016

Glen Anderson serves as the interim Executive Director of The Manitoba Teachers’ Society (MTS). Formerly, he was a teacher in the River East Transcona School Division, and served as President of the former River East Teachers’ Association.

Glen received his Bachelor of Science from the University of Winnipeg and his certificate of Education from the University of Manitoba.

Bryton Moen

Appointed to committee February 26, 2018

Bryton Moen is a Crown Attorney with Manitoba Justice. In that role, he has prosecuted a wide range of files across Manitoba, including homicides, firearms and gang prosecutions.

Bryton earned his Juris Doctor degree from the University of Manitoba and his Bachelor of Arts (Honours) from Brandon University. Bryton is active in the legal community, serving as an instructor at the University of Manitoba Law School and as the Secretary-Treasurer of the Manitoba Bar Association.

He is also involved in a variety of different community organizations. He currently serves as the Chair of the Victoria General Hospital Foundation and as a member of the Board of Directors for the International Music Camp.

He previously served on the Manitoba Federal Judicial Advisory Committee, Canadian Sport Centre Manitoba Board, multiple committees of the Law Society of Manitoba (Investment; Practice & Ethics; Admission & Education; Admissions & Education Appeals and Trust Safety Appeals Sub-Committee), Brandon University Alumni Association and the Brandon & District United Way, where he served as Treasurer and Chair of the Finance & Audit Committee.

Bryton has received the Section Activity Award from the Manitoba Bar Association and the Queen Elizabeth II Platinum Jubilee Medal from the Government of Manitoba. In the past, he has received the Council Member Award from the Manitoba Bar Association and the Distinguished Alumni Award for Community Service from Brandon University.

Lillian Klausen

Appointed to committee September 25, 2023

Lillian Klausen is the President of the Éducatrices et éducateurs francophones du Manitoba where she serves over 2,000 members of The Manitoba Teachers’ Society who teach in Français and French Immersion programs throughout the province. Her teaching career spans over 30 years with experiences in rural and northern Manitoba as well as in Winnipeg.

Lillian serves on The Manitoba Teachers’ Society Group Benefits Standing Committee and the Manitoba Public School Employees Benefits Trust Committee. She also serves on committees related to French language education and the elimination of systemic racism, oppression and discrimination with the Canadian Teachers’ Federation.

Lillian received her Bachelor of Education (1992) and her certificates in Counselling (2010) and Special Education (2017) from the Université de Saint-Boniface.